RUS ENG

CHAGALL: THE PAINT OF LOVE

CHAGALL: THE PAINT OF LOVE
 
The life of Marc Chagall is the story of the struggle for the right to be yourself. It can inspire anyone who wants to become an artist, a writer, who wants to realize his dream. World famous painter Marc Chagall was born on July 7, 1887 near Vitebsk in the Russian Empire.

One of Chagall's early paintings, "Lovers" (1928), was sold for a record $ 28.5 million at Sotheby's. In the painting, the artist depicted himself with his muse and first wife Bella Rosenfeld (the wedding took place in Vitebsk in 1915). A quarter of Marc Chagall's life is associated with Vitebsk, it played a major role in his formation, gave powerful, unforgettable impressions, inspiration and joy for all subsequent years.

My story of a sincere admirer of the artist's work is a figurative portrait of Marc Chagall, an attempt to reveal the inner world of the master, to tell about the "energy" of his birthplace – the city of Vitebsk. In 1997, I worked as a cameraman for the private television company Channel 48 and filmed a story about the opening of the Marc Chagall Museum on Pokrovskaya Street.  I started to create a visual story "Chagall. The Paint of Love" in 2016.

The artist carried an amazing and tender love for Vitebsk through his entire long life. Marc Chagall was very fond of meeting people coming from the USSR, he listened with interest to any news coming from his homeland, and still hoped to visit there. 

In 1977, Marc Chagall was awarded the highest award of France-the Grand Cross of the Legion of Honor, an exhibition of the artist's works opened in the Louvre. It was dedicated to the 90th anniversary of Chagall, and contrary to all the rules, the works of the living author were exhibited in the Louvre!

"Vitebsk melody on a French violin" - this is the name of the monument in the courtyard of the house-museum of Marc Chagall. The Master's flight continues!

RUSENG

МАРК ШАГАЛ. КРАСКА ЛЮБВИ

МАРК ШАГАЛ. КРАСКА ЛЮБВИ
Жизнь Марка Шагала  — это история борьбы за право быть собой. Она может вдохновить любого, кто хочет стать художником, писателем, кто стремится осуществить мечту.  Живописец с мировым именем Марк Шагал родился 7 июля 1887 года под  Витебском  в Российской империи.

Одна из ранних картин Шагала «Влюблённые» (1928) была продана за рекордные 28,5 млн долларов на Sotheby’s .  На картине художник изобразил себя со своей музой и первой женой Белой Розенфельд (свадьба состоялась в Витебске в 1915 году). С Витебском связана четверть жизни Марка Шагала,  именно она сыграла основную роль в его становлении, дала мощные, незабываемые впечатления, вдохновение и радость на все последующие годы.

Моя история искреннего поклонника творчества художника – это образный портрет Марка Шагала, попытка раскрыть внутренний мир мастера, рассказать об «энергетике» места его рождения – городе Витебске.  В  1997 году я  работал оператором  в негосударственной телекомпании "48 канал" и снимал сюжет  про открытие Музея  Марка Шагала на Покровской улице.  К  созданию визуального рассказа "Марк Шагал. Краска любви"  приступил в 2016 году. 

Удивительную и нежную любовь к Витебску художник пронес через всю свою долгую жизнь. Марк Шагал очень любил встречаться с приезжающими из СССР, он с интересом ловил любые новости, поступавшие с Родины, и все еще надеялся там побывать.

 В 1977 году Марк Шагал был удостоен высшей награды Франции - Большого креста почетного легиона, открылась  выставка работ художника в Лувре, приуроченная к 90-летию Шагала, и  вопреки всем правилам, в Лувре были выставлены работы еще здравствующего автора!

 "Витебская мелодия на французской скрипке" – так называется памятник  во дворе Дома-музея Марка Шагала.  Полёт Мастера продолжается!